Network a game

Hello, I am completly new to programming, in fact I know nothing about programming. I am a systems engineer.
I came up with this idea about a game. does anybody know who or how should I go about it.
I have told my idea to a few friends and they all loved it.

thanks

eav

Comments

• Hey Eav,
    We need more info. Do you want to program the game yourself? Is this a hobby project or something you hope to release professionally? Is this a hardcore 3D PC game, or something more modest?
    If you give us some more parameters, we can help you figure out how to proceed.
    Cheers,

Kreitler

: Hello, I am completly new to programming, in fact I know nothing about programming. I am a systems engineer.
    : I came up with this idea about a game. does anybody know who or how should I go about it.
    : I have told my idea to a few friends and they all loved it.
    :
    :
    : thanks
    :
    : eav
    :
    :

• : Hey Eav,
    : We need more info. Do you want to program the game yourself? Is this a hobby project or something you hope to release professionally? Is this a hardcore 3D PC game, or something more modest?
    : If you give us some more parameters, we can help you figure out how to proceed.
    : Cheers,
    :
    : Kreitler
    :
    : : Hello, I am completly new to programming, in fact I know nothing about programming. I am a systems engineer.
    : : I came up with this idea about a game. does anybody know who or how should I go about it.
    : : I have told my idea to a few friends and they all loved it.
    : :
    : : thanks
    : : eav
    :
    What I was thinking I believe is already in place. but I would like to do it differently.
    here is an example of what I would like to do. I saw a golf machine in a bar I go to. in there you can play and they have tournements and such. Well wouldn't it be great if you could do the same with different games for example Grand Theft auto and stuff?
    :

• Hey Eav,