activate new page from C# - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

activate new page from C#

danwing321danwing321 Posts: 6Member
I'm very new to ASP .NET programming and would like to know how to callup a page via C# code.

I would like to display a "waiting" page until a database read is complete and then automatically take the user to a page displaying the results.

Thanks.

Comments

• iwilld0itiwilld0it Posts: 1,134Member
    : I'm very new to ASP .NET programming and would like to know how to callup a page via C# code.
    :
    : I would like to display a "waiting" page until a database read is complete and then automatically take the user to a page displaying the results.
    :
    : Thanks.
    :

Use either ...

[code]
    Server.Transfer("somePage.aspx");
    [/code]

- or -

[code]
    Response.Redirect("somePage.aspx");
    [/code]

To transfer user to another page. The first one is more efficient, but does not work for links that point to other websites.

[code]
    ' Does Not Work
    Server.Transfer("http://www.yahoo.com");
    [/code]

• danwing321danwing321 Posts: 6Member
    : : I'm very new to ASP .NET programming and would like to know how to callup a page via C# code.
    : :
    : : I would like to display a "waiting" page until a database read is complete and then automatically take the user to a page displaying the results.
    : : Thanks.
    :
    : Use either ...
    :
    : [code]