Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

MARIE + subroutine

Hello, I am having trouble with some homework. Im an assembly language noob. I need to write a program that does A*B+C*D. I know i Need a multiplication subroutine, but I just dont know how to make one. Here is a link to give you more information http://www.rivier.edu/faculty/bhiggs/web/cs245aweb/assignments/assignment3.htm

As you see, there is no Multiply command, so I would have to create the subroutine and loop it however many times. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Comments

• bobos_papasbobos_papas Member Posts: 1
    : Hello, I am having trouble with some homework. Im an assembly language noob. I need to write a program that does A*B+C*D. I know i Need a multiplication subroutine, but I just dont know how to make one. Here is a link to give you more information http://www.rivier.edu/faculty/bhiggs/web/cs245aweb/assignments/assignment3.htm
    :
    : As you see, there is no Multiply command, so I would have to create the subroutine and loop it however many times. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
    :

my frend this is the marie code that you need for you homework
    This code let you give the for parameters A B C and D it cals the subroutine prod to make the multyplication of the first 2 stores the in a temp variable, calls again the prod subroutine for the second couple C an D an stores the in an other temp variable and finaly in adds the 2 temp vars and output the result and stops:

org 100
    input
    store x
    input
    store y
    JnS prod
    Load sum
    store e
    input
    store x
    input
    store y
    jns prod
    load sum
    store f
    load e
    add f
    output
    halt

sum, dec 0
    one, dec 1
    ctr, dec 0
    x, dec 0
    y, dec 0
    e, dec 0
    f, dec 0

prod, hex 0
    load y
    store ctr
    clear
    store sum
    Loop, Load sum
    Add x
    Store sum
    Load ctr