Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

load and unload dialogs

warpmindedwarpminded Posts: 2Member
i know this is a simple task but for some reason it has not worked for me. The Load and Unload function should work in VB.net?
I know the Me.Hide function will work, but why wont the Load and Unload functions work?
I am new at this and i am trying to open and close new dialog boxes.
What am i doing wrong?

Comments

• RelmanRelman Posts: 104Member
    : i know this is a simple task but for some reason it has not worked for me. The Load and Unload function should work in VB.net?
    : I know the Me.Hide function will work, but why wont the Load and Unload functions work?
    : I am new at this and i am trying to open and close new dialog boxes.
    : What am i doing wrong?
    :
    :
    :
    AFAIK, VB.NET doesn't use load and unload. If you want to load a form, Declare and show it:
    [code]Dim MyFrm As New Form1
    MyFrm.Show[/code]
    If you you want to "Unload" a form then call: [code]MyForm.Close[/code]

Akiva Kraines
  • DenKainDenKain Posts: 17Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by DenKain at 2004-11-14 9:0:0[/red][/b][hr]
    : : i know this is a simple task but for some reason it has not worked for me. The Load and Unload function should work in VB.net?
    : : I know the Me.Hide function will work, but why wont the Load and Unload functions work?
    : : I am new at this and i am trying to open and close new dialog boxes.