Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

How to Limit user from direct access using session?

(Using ASP 3 with VBScript)

I have a website that has a page I need to protect from direct accessing. What the site does is that when the user fills the order form and hits submit, he is transfered to a redirect.asp page where he is transferted to the third party website where he completes the payent process.

As of now anybody can enter www.mysite.com/redirect.asp and access the page directly. I want the user to restrict so he fills in the order and only upon clicking the submit button he is transferred to redirect.asp

I want to protect a page from accessing directly with the help of session

I am new to ASP and have never used/implemented sessions.

How can I go about making sessions to limit the user from directly typing in the address and go on the page directly. The page should only be accessed when he fills the form on form.asp and hits Submit.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• FlakesFlakes Member Posts: 642
    : (Using ASP 3 with VBScript)
    :
    : I have a website that has a page I need to protect from direct accessing. What the site does is that when the user fills the order form and hits submit, he is transfered to a redirect.asp page where he is transferted to the third party website where he completes the payent process.
    :
    : As of now anybody can enter www.mysite.com/redirect.asp and access the page directly. I want the user to restrict so he fills in the order and only upon clicking the submit button he is transferred to redirect.asp
    :
    : I want to protect a page from accessing directly with the help of session
    :
    : I am new to ASP and have never used/implemented sessions.
    :