Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

What comand line code on lesson 3 excersice 5 suppose to do?

Hi

I am new to thie C# world, but I have a question regarding the following exercise of the school (Lesson 3) Excersise 5 (Write a program that prints all the command line arguments).

The code reads as follows:

using System;

namespace CSharpSchool
{
// program that prints all the command line arguments
class CommandLineArgs
{
static void Main(string [] args)
{
for(int i=0; i<args.Length; i++)
{
Console.WriteLine
("The {0}th command line argument: {1}",
i, args[i]);
}
}
}
}

QUESTION:

What am I suppose to see on the command screen?
What do you mean by comand line argument? I cannot see at any point the display of "The {0}th command line argument: {1}". Instead I only can see the string "Press any key to continue".

Thanks !!

Comments

• BaldusariusBaldusarius Member Posts: 162
    : Hi
    :
    : I am new to thie C# world, but I have a question regarding the following exercise of the school (Lesson 3) Excersise 5 (Write a program that prints all the command line arguments).
    :
    : The code reads as follows:
    :
    : using System;
    :
    : namespace CSharpSchool
    : {
    : // program that prints all the command line arguments
    : class CommandLineArgs
    : static void Main(string [] args)
    : for(int i=0; i<args.Length; i++)
    : Console.WriteLine
    : ("The {0}th command line argument: {1}",
    : i, args[i]);
    : }
    :
    : QUESTION:
    :
    : What am I suppose to see on the command screen?
    : What do you mean by comand line argument? I cannot see at any point the display of "The {0}th command line argument: {1}". Instead I only can see the string "Press any key to continue".
    :
    : Thanks !!
    :