How to convert this c code to C# - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

How to convert this c code to C#

vipulgondaliavipulgondalia Posts: 19Member
Hi friends,
I am an newbie to C#.NET. I had one program in which i am copying one DBF file to one buffer named BUFI and then getting some information like no. of fields/records/headersize etc. In C language, I used to get this information directly like :

fields = ((*((short *)(bufi+8)))-32)/32;
recs = *((long *)(bufi+4));
recsz = *((short *)(bufi+10));
headsz = *((short *)(bufi+8));

How can i get information using C#. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• heileheile Posts: 7Member
    : Hi friends,
    : I am an newbie to C#.NET. I had one program in which i am copying one DBF file to one buffer named BUFI and then getting some information like no. of fields/records/headersize etc. In C language, I used to get this information directly like :
    :
    : fields = ((*((short *)(bufi+8)))-32)/32;
    : recs = *((long *)(bufi+4));
    : recsz = *((short *)(bufi+10));
    : headsz = *((short *)(bufi+8));
    :
    : How can i get information using C#. Thanks in advance.
    :

This may sound like a stupid question, so sorry in advance, but have you tried to compile this code yet? From what I have read, C/C++ code maps pretty well to C#( with a few exceptions i.e. keyword, packages, ...).