Help With Delphi Basics

Hi All...

I'm hoping that someone out there can help me with some details...

I am trying to find a complete copy of Delphi 7 to download. I already have a copy that came with a PC mage out here, but its corrupt and missing loads of components and ActiveX Controls.

Also if anyone know where I can find any Delphi ebooks online, I'd really appreciate the help.

Well, a bit of background...

I studied Pascal quite extensively serveral years back and decided to start creating my own applets again a few months ago, but I can't seem to migrate easily from Pascal to Delphi so I guess I'm looking for something to take me from the basics right through to the advanced side of programming with Delphi and I would really appreciate anyone's help!

Well guys and gals, keep up the programming and may your programs run bug free!

Cheers for now...

[hr]

[b][red]Design No Evil, Code No Evil, Admin No Evil[/b][/red]

Comments

• : Hi All...
    :
    : I'm hoping that someone out there can help me with some details...
    :
    : I am trying to find a complete copy of Delphi 7 to download. I already have a copy that came with a PC mage out here, but its corrupt and missing loads of components and ActiveX Controls.
    :
    : Also if anyone know where I can find any Delphi ebooks online, I'd really appreciate the help.
    :
    : Well, a bit of background...
    :
    : I studied Pascal quite extensively serveral years back and decided to start creating my own applets again a few months ago, but I can't seem to migrate easily from Pascal to Delphi so I guess I'm looking for something to take me from the basics right through to the advanced side of programming with Delphi and I would really appreciate anyone's help!
    :
    : Well guys and gals, keep up the programming and may your programs run bug free!
    :
    : Cheers for now...
    :
    : [hr]
    :
    : [b][red]Design No Evil, Code No Evil, Admin No Evil[/b][/red]
    :