Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Categories

We have migrated to a new platform! Please note that you will need to reset your password to log in (your credentials are still in-tact though). Please contact lee@programmersheaven.com if you have questions.
Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

need ur help

s7r1ngss7r1ngs Posts: 19Member
[b][red]This message was edited by s7r1ngs at 2004-5-2 23:6:18[/red][/b][hr]
Hello
I am a newbie in php / sql

and dont even know how i can make it work...

I installed apache... GOT an ERROR...
So, i tried abyss server...
Now, my PHP is working flawless...

But, the problem is with MySql...
I installed that in my pc...
But dont know how can i make it work....
ERROR is :

Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user: 'me@localhost' (Using password: YES) in C:AWebServerhtdocsdb.php on line 6
.: Main :.

Notice: Undefined variable: action in C:AWebServerhtdocsindex.php on line 24

Notice: Use of undefined constant install - assumed 'install' in C:AWebServerhtdocsindex.php on line 24

Notice: Undefined variable: action in C:AWebServerhtdocsindex.php on line 33

Notice: Use of undefined constant install2 - assumed 'install2' in C:AWebServerhtdocsindex.php on line 33

Notice: Undefined variable: action in C:AWebServerhtdocsindex.php on line 54

I think i have to connect my webserver to sql... BUT HOW????

Plz help me!

Comments

• ManningManning Posts: 1,621Member