Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

where is msn gone?

fasfas Posts: 18Member
i have installed the msn messenger but i dont know where it has installed..plz help me.. i have installed that in kde envoirment nad i cannot find where it has been installed and where should i start it from.... im a beginner to linux plz tell me
thanx and lots of thanx

Comments

• vinay_vvinay_v Posts: 4Member
    Hey... You installed MSN messenger on Linux?? Do you get a linux version of MSN messenger?? I thought Microsoft opposed Linux & did not develop any version of its products for Linux platform....

Anyway, if you are talking about installing a windows version of MSN messenger through wine, this is quite possible.. I suggest whenever you install a program thru wine, customize the install location by specifying the install directory. That way you'll always know where it is installed. I hope you have some knowledge about the wine config file. Just check your config file to find out the drive letter for your home directory (/home/user). I have it something like 'M' drive. So you can install the programs in any path in M:** and then you'll have it installed in the appropriate path in you home directory. That way it is easily tracable.

Vinay V

• fasfas Posts: 18Member
    : Hey... You installed MSN messenger on Linux?? Do you get a linux version of MSN messenger?? I thought Microsoft opposed Linux & did not develop any version of its products for Linux platform....