Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Can I create!

NewtoPNewtoP Member Posts: 7
Hi all; I'm new to Visual basic! yes I am; My question is can i create a very sophisticated Interactive 2D;3D game for CD-Rom and the Web with Voices and sounds; and options for single or multi-player; I have teach yourself C in 21days from SAMS; Borland C++ Application and FrameWork 2.0; and visual basic 6.0 working model that dosent allow me to create any Executable files or Web pages and Active X Controls; also it dosen't allow me to use the help Menu on it

Question " can it be done " and how can i get around the VB6 problem?

Thanks in advance...

Comments

• GideonOmegaGideonOmega Member Posts: 617
    : Hi all; I'm new to Visual basic! yes I am; My question is can i create a very sophisticated Interactive 2D;3D game for CD-Rom and the Web with Voices and sounds; and options for single or multi-player; I have teach yourself C in 21days from SAMS; Borland C++ Application and FrameWork 2.0; and visual basic 6.0 working model that dosent allow me to create any Executable files or Web pages and Active X Controls; also it dosen't allow me to use the help Menu on it
    :
    : Question " can it be done " and how can i get around the VB6 problem?
    :
    : Thanks in advance...
    :

I sent you a E-mail regarding your vb issue, you can make a fairly complicated game in vb, I've seen Unreal type games made in vb(not as good as that), as far a multiplayer, I'm sure you probably can, maybe check out the api's for I think it's called WINET for data transfer, as you are going to be doing a game you should only need to use UDP for your packet transfers.
    [blue]
    C:Dos
    C:Dos Run
    Run Dos Run
    [/blue]

• NewtoPNewtoP Member Posts: 7
    [b][red]This message was edited by NewtoP at 2004-4-17 7:35:53[/red][/b][hr]