Question about Arrays - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Question about Arrays

Dave_EnglandDave_England Posts: 1Member
Hi I'm studying Pascal and using TP7. I have some questions about arrays. I'm not 100% clear on.

How do I reset an array, do I have to loop through it blanking everything out?

Is there a way of adding an item on to an array just like a stack? without needing to know which place to put it in but the next avaible point.

how can I tell how many elements are already in the array?

Thanks for your help

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : Hi I'm studying Pascal and using TP7. I have some questions about arrays. I'm not 100% clear on.
    :
    : How do I reset an array, do I have to loop through it blanking everything out?
    :
    : Is there a way of adding an item on to an array just like a stack? without needing to know which place to put it in but the next avaible point.
    :
    : how can I tell how many elements are already in the array?
    :
    : Thanks for your help
    :
    1: There are two ways for this. The easiest is the loop as you described. The second is to use FillChar() with the length of he array multiplied by the size of each element.