Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

I am New to delphi and i need some help

Hi i am new to delphi and i want to now 1 simple commands (well i believe they will be simple to someone who knows what delphi is about)i want to know the code so the computer will restart after i have installed my programme. basically i just want the command to restart the computer. please help as i need it for my first project
from
mark and is there a piece of code that will format the hard drive with out the user pressing yes or no so in other words just by pushing one button the hard drive will format as i want to make my self a format disk i dont no if it can be done though please help

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Member Posts: 6,349
    : Hi i am new to delphi and i want to now 1 simple commands (well i believe they will be simple to someone who knows what delphi is about)i want to know the code so the computer will restart after i have installed my programme. basically i just want the command to restart the computer. please help as i need it for my first project
    : from
    : mark and is there a piece of code that will format the hard drive with out the user pressing yes or no so in other words just by pushing one button the hard drive will format as i want to make my self a format disk i dont no if it can be done though please help
    :
    You can use the ShellExecute() API call (see windows SDK help files for details) to call DOS's format.
    To reboot the computer you need to use the ExitWindowsEx() API call, again detailed in the windows SDK help files.
  • markblue777markblue777 Member Posts: 184
    thanks for the help is the code easy to put in or even better could u send me the souce code i will need to use plz as i would be very great ful
    : thanks for the help is the code easy to put in or even better could u send me the souce code i will need to use plz as i would be very great ful