Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

which SQL software to choose?

jamalraslanjamalraslan Member Posts: 6
Hello there,

I'm a beginner in SQL, my only experience & exposure came from IBM DB2 when I used it during the Database Systems subject in my engineering coursework.

I am working on my final year project now and I need to construct an information systems that can process traffic volumes and then give indication whether a traffic bottleneck is coming up or not. I already have the layout of the database, the questions are:
1) I noticed there are many SQL softwares out there, which one do I use? I want to use an open-source software to avoid any complications.
2) I am aware that I can do an interface for my database so that it is more user-friendly. How do I achieve that? I heard that it has sth to do with VB & PHP.

Thanks for reading.

=]
~jamal~

Comments

• JonathanJonathan Member Posts: 2,914
    : 1) I noticed there are many SQL softwares out there, which one do I
    : use? I want to use an open-source software to avoid any
    : complications.