Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Hello didiermook could u help me pls!!

sayyed_asayyed_a Posts: 13Member
[b][red]This message was edited by sayyed_a at 2003-10-27 11:38:41[/red][/b][hr]
Hi i am a newbie. I have a webform which has several textboxes and a datagrid.I have binded the detail table with the datagrid.The textboxes are bound to the header table. What i want to do is that when i click on save button both the contents of the datagrid(i.e. detail table) and the textboxes(i.e. the header table) should be updated.
can anybody help me pls.

Ok to tell u more what i want i am doing is that i want to update the detail table and the header table, once i click on the save button.
I hope i have made the problem clearly understood.
Thanks ina dvance

Comments

• didiermookdidiermook Posts: 14Member
    Hi, Excuse me for the late answer I've been so busy these days.

Well, This is how you can solve your problem:
    - The DataGrid is to be bound to a DataSet which has all details for the specific record, example :

public void FillDataSet()
    {
    string sql = "select * from tableDetail where keyNo = " + keyNo;
    SqlDataAdapter da = new SqlDataAdapter(sql, conn);
    DataSet ds = new DataSet();
    da.Fill(ds);
    DataGrid1.DataSource = ds;
    DataGrid1.DataBind();
    }
    //It's Just an example!
    This method is called when the page is loaded