Picture Box does not keep the jpg image given to it. - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Picture Box does not keep the jpg image given to it.

Chris_sChris_s Posts: 3Member
I am brand new in this field, and try to learn this language. I coded clipper 20 years ago but was the last 10 years in sales. Since the kids are grown up i need something to do.
But now i startet with a little project where i wanted to put a jpg picture in a picture box, and in design mode it is there, but when i go to source code and back to design mode the picture is gone. I am quite sure it is astupid question, but every beginning is hard.

I am using SharpDevelop version 0.97 build 1.1
I tried to put the picture in the directory of the project, and it did not help either. So i someone has the nerv to discuss those little beginner things, i would be greatful.

Comments

• BrutesBrutes Posts: 162Member
    Hi Chris

No problems man. I want to help as much as I can.
    Tell me first what kind of project we looking at?
    Is it a web app or windows app?

• Chris_sChris_s Posts: 3Member
    As i said i am totally new starting. (Sorry for my mistakes in english, but i am from austria). I loaded the ide down and just tried to start. I loaded .net v1.1 down and could install the ide. So the idea was to start with a more simpler? project. My wife does in hand reading (kinesiologie) and i thought this could be a nice project.
    As i see it: