hepl the new kid on the block - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

hepl the new kid on the block

I am just getting started in electronic circuts, and i have a few questions that might seem alitle dumb. First off I am creating a circut for my car, I need to have a push button activate a few relays, but i need it to close one relay at a time (push: close #1, push open #1 close #2, and goes on up to 4 then starts back at 1) is there an ic that will do that? Also do i need to put a resister before/after a relay on the coil side, or will the coil have enough resistence not to overload the control circut.

Thanks for the help,
Paul

Comments

• g_Sudhakarg_Sudhakar Posts: 1Member
    HI,
    check CD4017 IC. (10 bit ring counter or johnson counter)

use your push button to clock the deivce (use RC to debounce the clock). connect reset to Q4. You might have to force reset when power on so use OR gate or two diode to do that.
    connect relays to Q0 till Q3. This chip cannot drive relay so use transistor to drive it.
    use proper regulation and decoupling to the chip.

let me know if you need more details

regards