Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Categories

We have migrated to a new platform! Please note that you will need to reset your password to log in (your credentials are still in-tact though). Please contact lee@programmersheaven.com if you have questions.
Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Developing GUIs using Win32 APIs and C

Hi. I am developing this GUI using Win32 APIs and C. I am using MS Visual Studio 6.0
I am a Java programmer that all of a sudden is required to work on the native platform, but I guess GUI components are all the same for all platforms and languages.

Well, I need a tree view component (or control as MS call it). I have been looking for samples over the web, but everything I have found so far is WEB oriented or it is totally incomplete.
We were forbident to use MFC, so those samples don't work for me.

Where could I find docs and SAMPLE code (sample code being the most important). Microsoft MSDN web site is so horribly organized that it is really dificult to find anything there, and most of the sample code is incomplete missing resource files and more.

If anybody have a simple Win32 App. where I could see how to create and use a tree view control, it would be perfect.

Thanks a lot for your time.

Comments

• pingpongpingpong Posts: 937Member
    Good luck man.

Here's a link to the tree view docs from msdn, it has complete docs and samples: