Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

How to run Java server pages

I will need to be able to run java server pages on my computer but my computer is not a server. I am using windows 2000 and in the version it allows me to change the state of my computer, from a client to server but I have never done this before and even though i should be in an experimenting mood, I would like someone to tell me the easiest way with windows 2000 to use succesfully java server pages. I would love any length or info or at least a link to somewhere that can explain it .

Comments

• treshrtreshr Member Posts: 326
    You have to have the application server to run JSP pages.
    Just go to this url, download the latest stable build for windows and read the documentation. It works almost the same as a normal webserver, but you have to know certain elements to fully use the server.

Go to this url: http://apache.mirror.rokscom.nl/jakarta/tomcat-4/binaries/jakarta-tomcat-4.1.27.exe

Hope this helps you on your way.

--=][tReShR][=--

• ricosuavericosuave Member Posts: 33
    I thank you for your time. I will try it.

: You have to have the application server to run JSP pages.
    : Just go to this url, download the latest stable build for windows and read the documentation. It works almost the same as a normal webserver, but you have to know certain elements to fully use the server.
    :
    : Go to this url: http://apache.mirror.rokscom.nl/jakarta/tomcat-4/binaries/jakarta-tomcat-4.1.27.exe
    :
    : Hope this helps you on your way.
    :
    :
    : --=][tReShR][=--
    :
    :

• fzammettifzammetti Member Posts: 68