how to clear screen in c - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

how to clear screen in c

mikecoonmikecoon Posts: 61Member
I want to be able to clear the screen after each input. how do i do this?
how do i implement the dos command 'cls' in my c program.
yes, i am a newbie.

Comments

• stoberstober Posts: 9,765Member ✭✭✭
    : I want to be able to clear the screen after each input. how do i do this?
    : how do i implement the dos command 'cls' in my c program.
    : yes, i am a newbie.
    :

system("cls");

• luckyklluckykl Posts: 28Member
    : : I want to be able to clear the screen after each input. how do i do this?
    : : how do i implement the dos command 'cls' in my c program.
    : : yes, i am a newbie.
    : :
    :
    : system("cls");
    :
    :

[code]
    #include

system("cls");
    [/code]

:-)

or with scrclr(); in conio.h

• stoberstober Posts: 9,765Member ✭✭✭
    :
    : or with scrclr(); in conio.h
    :
    :

that is non-anscii c so not all compilers will have that function.
  • luckyklluckykl Posts: 28Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by luckykl at 2003-9-13 5:47:14[/red][/b][hr]
    Correct :-)
  • eet349eet349 Posts: 1Member
    i think you mean non-[u]ANSI[/u] C
  • tienkhoanguyentienkhoanguyen houPosts: 158Member

include<stdlib.h>

system("cls")