Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Problem with delphi 5 MyOdbc remote database write (privilage?)

Greg_xGreg_x Member Posts: 6
Hi !
I am new in SQL programming, I have a problem:
(Note: I can read/write a local paradox table in Delphi, I can read a Mysql table from Delphi, and I can read/write a MySQL database From PHP These are on same PC), I want to insert a new record (with MySQL ODBC) into a MySql Table, but the system message is: Table not open for insert or append...
query1.clear,close..
query1.add (select * from table)
query1.RequestLive:= true;
query1.open
query1.append
I think my user(root) has all privilages.
Plz Help Me!!!!

Comments

• PerranPerran Member Posts: 241
    : Hi !
    : I am new in SQL programming, I have a problem:
    : (Note: I can read/write a local paradox table in Delphi, I can read a Mysql table from Delphi, and I can read/write a MySQL database From PHP These are on same PC), I want to insert a new record (with MySQL ODBC) into a MySql Table, but the system message is: Table not open for insert or append...
    : query1.clear,close..
    : query1.add (select * from table)
    : query1.RequestLive:= true;
    : query1.open
    : query1.append
    : I think my user(root) has all privilages.
    : Plz Help Me!!!!
    :
    If what you're wanting to do here is select records from a table and add them to another, that's usually done like:
    [code]
    INSERT INTO MyTable SELECT * FROM MyOtherTable.....
    [/code]