Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Aol Instant Messenger and my site

HIVHIV Posts: 2Member
[b][red]This message was edited by HIV at 2003-8-2 14:21:21[/red][/b][hr]
Hi there
I have created a web site using the free software PHP-nuke
I got everything working fine and tweaked it a little...I am not a php programmer, but I know enough c++ to get me along in it

Now, if anybody knows the mesenger service Aol Instant Messenger, there is an option in your profile where you can put %n and it automatically parses it into the screen name of whoever views your profile like...if i put 'hi there %n'

When you view my profile and your screen name is program123 it would say 'hi there program123'

Well, what I want to do is put the link to my site in my profile, but i also want to track which people have been going to my site...I already have a tracker installed but I would like to also store their screen name

the link in my profile would look like this
'http://mysite.com/index.php?n=%n'
and so if you went to my site it would be
http://mysite.com/index.php?n=program123

So, I was wondering if it was possible to do this using phpnuke...