I want to know - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

I want to know

Augie1300Augie1300 Posts: 2Member
I wanted to know if you could put your pascal program on a webpage. If you can can someone please tell me how?Im new to pascal please help!

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : I wanted to know if you could put your pascal program on a webpage. If you can can someone please tell me how?Im new to pascal please help!
    :
    Depends on what you mean by put a Pascal program on a webpage. If you want people to be able to download and run your program on their system, it is easily done in that same way as an image or a zip file (I would recommend to zip it in regards with download times).
    If you want to be able to run the program as part of your webpage (i.e. a Pascal CGI script), then things are a lot more complicated. You'll need to have the correct webserver, code the program in such a way that it becomes a cgi-program instead of a normal DOS program, and your hosting service needs to allow you to place cgi scripts on your page.
  • ManningManning Posts: 1,621Member
    : : I wanted to know if you could put your pascal program on a webpage. If you can can someone please tell me how?Im new to pascal please help!
    : :
    : Depends on what you mean by put a Pascal program on a webpage. If you want people to be able to download and run your program on their system, it is easily done in that same way as an image or a zip file (I would recommend to zip it in regards with download times).
    : If you want to be able to run the program as part of your webpage (i.e. a Pascal CGI script), then things are a lot more complicated. You'll need to have the correct webserver, code the program in such a way that it becomes a cgi-program instead of a normal DOS program, and your hosting service needs to allow you to place cgi scripts on your page.
    :