Autogeneration of web pages - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Autogeneration of web pages

pinkspinks Posts: 2Member
Hello python fans,

I am a bit new to python and already liking this great language. I was trying to autogenerate html pages from cgi scripts. Basically I need to write a Python program to take a file marked up using the following system:

'* filename title' - creates a file using the given filename (with '.html' appended) and gives it the given title, both at the top of the browser (in the section) and as a top level heading (

) on the page.
'**' represents a section heading ()
'.' represents a paragraph
'-' represents an element in an unordered list ( in a )
'--' represents an element in an unordered list which is in another list
Markups must begin on the first character of a line
Markups may span multiple lines

and convert it into valid XHTML 1.0.

PLEASE EMAIL ME IF YOU HAVE ANY QUERIES. I ALREADY HAVE SOME FUNCTIONS DEFINED LIKE get_file and put_file which will be needed for this program.

Thanks,
pinks.

Comments

• infidelinfidel Posts: 2,900Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by Moderator at 2003-4-2 7:17:20[/red][/b][hr]
    : Hello python fans,
    :
    : I am a bit new to python and already liking this great language. I was trying to autogenerate html pages from cgi scripts. Basically I need to write a Python program to take a file marked up using the following system:
    :
    : '* filename title' - creates a file using the given filename (with '.html' appended) and gives it the given title, both at the top of the browser (in the section) and as a top level heading (

) on the page.
    : '**' represents a section heading ()
    : '.' represents a paragraph
    : '-' represents an element in an unordered list ( in a )
    : '--' represents an element in an unordered list which is in another list