Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Converting KB to MB for use with new systems

Solo5300Solo5300 Posts: 3Member
I am new to this fourm as well to programming. I was just starting to dig thru my old software and found my old Turbo Pascal 7 that I got back in 93. Well to make a long story short I am now understanding the very basics after about 3 days and from examples and thoughts I know what I want to do but not sure how to get there. I would like to use a disk check utility that will display MB instead of KB I have tried everything from changing the order of the code to rewriting until now this is what I have.
{ Date: 04/01/03 }
{ Description: Gives total Drive Capacity & Total Free capacity on a list of drives. }
{ For Windows: }
{ uses WinDos, WinCrt; }

uses Dos, crt;

begin
clrscr;
{Basic calculation for conversion reasons.}
Writeln('1 Kilobyte KB = 0.000977 Megabyte MB');
Writeln('Drive A & B are not counted as a drive due to being removable.');
Writeln('For use with system above Pentium 1 class Processors due to the');
Writeln('software limitations.');
Writeln('');

{Drive C:}
Writeln(DiskSize(3) div 1024, ' Kbytes total capacity on drive c:');
Writeln(DiskFree(3) div 1024, ' Kbytes free capacity on drive c:');
Writeln(' ');

{Drive D:}
Writeln(DiskSize(4) div 1024, ' Kbytes total capacity on drive d:');
Writeln(DiskFree(4) div 1024, ' Kbytes free capacity on drive d:');
Writeln(' ');

{Drive E:}