Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Building an interactive community

funkdafiedfunkdafied Posts: 1Member
Hi,

I'm a newbie and have very limited experience in PHP. I want to ask about a project I'm going to do and get opinions.

Ok, here it is:
I want to create a dynamic community on my site. I want instant messaging, a message board, a photo gallery, journals, an agenda, polls, and the most important focus will be on the user profile.

I have checked out phpNuke and the other's similar, but I find them too restricting for my taste because I want something very customizable as far as the design goes. So, the question is: Will it be possible to use different scripts for each feature I want and use the same authentification for all and the next question is: Is it possible to find a script for user profiles that I can customize, so that I can ask for the information from the user that which I choose with a photo or two and then post the info on their profile?

I hope this is clear, but I understand that this may be quite complex, but the problem is that I don't have enough time to do all of the code myself. I'm not looking for a complex answer, but does anyone have suggestion that can steer me on the right path.

Thanks a lot for any help

Comments

• wwatson23805wwatson23805 Posts: 3Member