Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

C++ Beginner game programmers attention!

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to C++ and I'd like to learn a lot more about it. Therefor a friend of mine and I are planning to make a game in C++.

The exact idear and story of the game isn't clear yet but we do know that it must be:

A RPG game
2D-Background, probebly 3D-characters
The screen lay-out is going to be ZELDA(New GBA Game) like

My friend and I are working on screen details, characters, the storyline now. We've got little C++ programming experience and this is a big challange for us. Because it's such a big challange for us it might me easier to make the game with a couple more programmers.

If you're interested in joining us with making this game, then please contact me at: kevin_freaked_out@hotmail.com. Subject line: C++ Game. Please suply me with information about your programming experience and what you really like to program(empl: Grapics, AI, Sound, Backgrounds, Art).

I will try and read all e-mails as soon as possible and you're mail will certainly be replied.

Comments

• Mr. ChiMr. Chi Member Posts: 11
    How are you with not much experience going to do that...
    I am also going to do this like, but I'm finishing my basic tutorial before.

for more info: www.netgamers.tk But I must agree with you that your first time is a big challenge, so it is for me.
    But I'd recommend that you first go learn the basics, then we'll talk further.

: Hi there,
    :
    : I'm fairly new to C++ and I'd like to learn a lot more about it. Therefor a friend of mine and I are planning to make a game in C++.
    :
    : The exact idear and story of the game isn't clear yet but we do know that it must be:
    :
    : A RPG game
    : 2D-Background, probebly 3D-characters
    : The screen lay-out is going to be ZELDA(New GBA Game) like
    :