Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Categories

We have migrated to a new platform! Please note that you will need to reset your password to log in (your credentials are still in-tact though). Please contact lee@programmersheaven.com if you have questions.
Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

IUSR account fails to log in

Hi!

I'm absolute newby to asp and web programming.
I have a well built-up web site using asp and a database (created in sql server).
In the first step this site logs on the user by asking for a UserID and a Password and cheking it in the database. If this logon succeds, the user can go on using the page otherwise he can't.
I would like to make this page usable, but it is only accessible through the internet, if I give administrator rights to the user IUSR. Otherwise the login fails (even is I give the correct userID and pwd), and I get the following error:

>HTTP 500.100 - Internal Server Error - ASP error
>Internet Information Services
>
>Technical Information (for support personnel)
>Error Type:
>Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A01FB)
>An exception occurred: 'Session(...).AuthenticateUser'
>/MwareNet/LoggingUser/Authentication.asp, line 34
>
>Browser Type:
>Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 4.0)
>Page:
>GET /MwareNet/LoggingUser/Authentication.asp

I am using Windows 2000 server with IIS and SQL Server 2000 (enterprise edition).