Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Wich distro do people use around here?

jeweljewel Posts: 52Member
[b][red]This message was edited by jewel at 2003-5-22 13:28:42[/red][/b][hr]
what distro? hear, hear

Comments

• SouldrinkerSouldrinker Posts: 143Member
    hmzzz... I'm kind of new to this all (linux), I use SuSE 7.3 on my webservers, but if I'm going to have more time in the future I will look at things like redhat and bsd as well... maybe they are better ;)

best regards,

sebastian mohrenstecher
    executive secretary
    net::allies

www.net-allies.de
    info@net-allies.de

• turingturing Posts: 5Member
    Processor: Athlon XP 1700+
    Video : Geforce3 Ti500
    Audio : SB Live Emu10k1
    Misc : ATI TV Wonder VE
    Printer : Samsung ML-1210
    Scanner : Canon 670U

There are some other devices as well (CD/RW/DVD) all work AMAZINGLY under linux.

I use Redhat 8.0 with synaptic borrowed from debian I guess, for managing rpms. the only problem I have is cron goes off at the wrong times and wine stopped working after a glibc update. up until then I even had kazaa running under wine.

The day I find Maya 4 for Linux, I will format my Windows partition and probably go mad with excitement.
  • BASIC FriendBASIC Friend Posts: 354Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by BASIC Friend at 2003-4-19 22:46:17[/red][/b][hr]