Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Convert string to binary?

Hi-
I have a VBScript function designed to convert a string to binary, however when I try to view the output in a browser it just shows me the text I entered. I'm trying to convert the text to binary and view it. Can anyone help?

<%
Function StringToBinary(S)
Dim i, ByteArray
For i=1 To Len(S)
ByteArray = ByteArray & ChrB(Asc(Mid(S,i,1)))
Next
StringToBinary = ByteArray
End Function

Response.BinaryWrite StringToBinary(strFormData) & "<P>"
%>

Thanks!

Comments

• vanithvanith Member Posts: 44
    [b][red]This message was edited by vanith at 2002-10-7 14:43:19[/red][/b][hr]
    : Hi-
    : I have a VBScript function designed to convert a string to binary, however when I try to view the output in a browser it just shows me the text I entered. I'm trying to convert the text to binary and view it. Can anyone help?
    :
    : <%
    : Function StringToBinary(S)
    : Dim i, ByteArray
    : For i=1 To Len(S)
    : ByteArray = ByteArray & ChrB(Asc(Mid(S,i,1)))
    : Next
    : StringToBinary = ByteArray
    : End Function
    :
    : Response.BinaryWrite StringToBinary(strFormData) & "<P>"
    : %>
    :
    :
    : Thanks!
    :

Is there a function as ChrB() in VBScript or are you trying to use CByte() function?

:)heers,
    Vanith

• jdg56jdg56 Member Posts: 6
    : [b][red]This message was edited by vanith at 2002-10-7 14:43:19[/red][/b][hr]
    : : Hi-
    : : I have a VBScript function designed to convert a string to binary, however when I try to view the output in a browser it just shows me the text I entered. I'm trying to convert the text to binary and view it. Can anyone help?
    : :
    : : <%
    : : Function StringToBinary(S)
    : : Dim i, ByteArray
    : : For i=1 To Len(S)
    : : ByteArray = ByteArray & ChrB(Asc(Mid(S,i,1)))
    : : Next
    : : StringToBinary = ByteArray
    : : End Function