Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

online resource

opensourceopensource Member Posts: 25
What is the best online resource to learn C programming. I want to learn C like the programming guru's out there. I would greatly appreciate if you can help me understand what is the best method to learn programming.

Knowing the syntax of a language doesn't make one a good programmer, there is something more to it than that. I want to get to the bottom of the puzzle I have been having.

Thanks.

Comments

• DariusDarius Member Posts: 1,666
    : Thanks for the reply Darius and yes although I am just starting out any information you can give me relating to the said files would be helpful. By the way I dont make a habit of deleting things I was just experimenting and at my stage in programming it would`nt exactly take long to rewrite my program(know what I mean).
    :

Okay. Then if rsrc is what I think it is, then it should be a plain text file holding Windows resources. Open it up in a text editor and you should get a general idea of how it works. You'll have to check the documentation you should have for the format as I really don't want to write everything out here, and like I said, you rarely need (or want) to modify these by hand. rsrc.o is just rsrc compiled with a resource compiler, I believe windres may be the program that does it using GNU tools. I don't use GCC for Windows GUI developement. You can also likely compile it through the gcc program.