Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

new to gcc and this stuff...

hi there,

I'm completely new to c on a linux system (it's a SuSE distribution), I have founded out how to compile and link my program using the build in gcc tool.

But now I stand in front of a big problem, I started programming in c with c++ - I wanted to use the "new" operator, but - as you can guess, it did not work.

I have tried to include some header files I well know, so I tried to include "conio.h" to have e.g. the "gotoxy" command, to simple print something on screen to make me happy again, but there isn't a conio.h header file the compiler says.

Where can I find a overview over all theese header Files in /usr/include? Or, where can I find commands to give out something on screen on the position I want to?
best regards,

sebastian mohrenstecher
executive secretary
net::allies

www.net-allies.de
info@net-allies.de

Comments

• XfactorXfactor Member Posts: 343
    : hi there,
    :
    : I'm completely new to c on a linux system (it's a SuSE distribution), I have founded out how to compile and link my program using the build in gcc tool.
    :
    : But now I stand in front of a big problem, I started programming in c with c++ - I wanted to use the "new" operator, but - as you can guess, it did not work.
    :
    : I have tried to include some header files I well know, so I tried to include "conio.h" to have e.g. the "gotoxy" command, to simple print something on screen to make me happy again, but there isn't a conio.h header file the compiler says.
    :
    : Where can I find a overview over all theese header Files in /usr/include? Or, where can I find commands to give out something on screen on the position I want to?
    : best regards,
    :
    : sebastian mohrenstecher
    : executive secretary
    : net::allies
    :
    : www.net-allies.de
    : info@net-allies.de