Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Help with OpenCascade

teppeiteppei Member Posts: 11
Hi everyone, I am a student doing my final yr project. My project involves me to come up with a GUI for this CAD program Opencascade. Currently we can draw using OCC thru TCL command, however this is too user unfriendly thatz y my prof wants me to come up with a GUI to make the control easy. Right now I have the object libraries for all the commands. However I have totally no idea how to go about doing it. Can somebody please guide me on how to go about doing this.
Thanks

Comments

• SephirothSephiroth Fayetteville, NC, USAMember Posts: 1,035
    : Hi everyone, I am a student doing my final yr project. My project involves me to come up with a GUI for this CAD program Opencascade. Currently we can draw using OCC thru TCL command, however this is too user unfriendly thatz y my prof wants me to come up with a GUI to make the control easy. Right now I have the object libraries for all the commands. However I have totally no idea how to go about doing it. Can somebody please guide me on how to go about doing this.
    : Thanks
    :
    Never heard of OCC or OpenCascade, and I never wasted my time learning TCL. I do straight C/C++. Now, having the library files is nice, but do you have any documentation on them to know what functions are in them, how to call them, and what they return? If not, I'd first start by finding out WHAT those things do and how to use them. You will also need headers with the exported/imported functions those library files use.

-[italic][b][red]S[/red][purple]e[/purple][blue]p[/blue][green]h[/green][red]i[/red][purple]r[/purple][blue]o[/blue][green]t[/green][red]h[/red][/b][/italic]

• teppeiteppei Member Posts: 11