68hc11 microcontroller. . . - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

68hc11 microcontroller. . .

Has anyone here made a robot with a controller from the 68hc11 family?

If so, could you help me out .. . I'm new to robots, and I'm still kinda lost. . .I've worked with a controller from the 68hc11 back in university, so i prefer to use it over another micro-controller. Not that it matters cause i thikn i know about the same amount of information about this controller and any other one, which is very little=)

K the question i have is, how do I interface the controller with my computer and all the other good stuff? through a parallel port, but how do i design the board that will hold the chip and connect to the port?

And then, how do you know how/where to connect, lets say a servo motor and stuff like that?

I searched the web and couldn't find anything that would give me an answer, which would start from scratch. I really, really want to build the controller board and everything, rather than buying the board and starting from there . . .

Help me .. . good book? website? notes? tutorials? pictures? anything .. .

thanks in advance.

Dauve

Comments

• EmanoEmano Posts: 2Member
    : Has anyone here made a robot with a controller from the 68hc11 family?
    :
    : If so, could you help me out .. . I'm new to robots, and I'm still kinda lost. . .I've worked with a controller from the 68hc11 back in university, so i prefer to use it over another micro-controller. Not that it matters cause i thikn i know about the same amount of information about this controller and any other one, which is very little=)
    :
    : K the question i have is, how do I interface the controller with my computer and all the other good stuff? through a parallel port, but how do i design the board that will hold the chip and connect to the port?
    :