Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Programmer Complaint and Notice

jkbjkb Member Posts: 11
To Whom It May Concern,

I am a software developer and entrepreneur. I use facilities like yours to hire programmers for my projects.

In January of this year I placed a programmer request on your site and waded through a myriad of replies. Of course, I am aware that it is a contractor beware market, but we, as developers, have to rely on a certain ethical standard that the programmers are supposed to have who respond to ads on your site to meet the highest quality and ethical standards.

I am writing today to file a complaint, if that is possible, against a programmer who should not be allowed to write another bit of code for anyone ever again. His name is Paul Kunicki.

Paul Kunicki (PK2209)
Net Nerds Worldwide
paul@MOREHITS.COM
Sys Admin, Programmer
561-307-3686 (voice)
561-748-6823 (fax)

I was originally looking for a programmer for a special shopping cart project I was undertaking. He did a good job of selling himself, coupled with what developers have to go by in their decision making such as price of $1800 and a time estimate of 10 days. Although I thought his time estimate a little slight, I had no idea whether he could have lots of cart experience and scripts already written to help that time frame along. I was very specific with regards to what I wanted, but was always open to discussion. I also did not want to reinvent the wheel, and it was my feeling that there was more than enough open source available coupled with a good programmer would virtually give me everything I was looking for.