Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

artificial intelligence

benjaminmar8benjaminmar8 Member Posts: 34
I am astudent, right now I am doing a project which is "vision control",
it is like this, a camera is fixed on a robot which is preprogrammed such that when the robot "see" a stop sign, say a triangle, it will stop, and if it "see" a turn left sign, it will turn left. for the robot part, there's no problem. What confused me is the image processing, how can I define a triangle in pogramming language. I am new in image processing, I even donot know how to get it started, can anyone help me on this. Thanks

Comments

• MrEdMrEd Member Posts: 180
    : I am astudent, right now I am doing a project which is "vision control",
    : it is like this, a camera is fixed on a robot which is preprogrammed such that when the robot "see" a stop sign, say a triangle, it will stop, and if it "see" a turn left sign, it will turn left. for the robot part, there's no problem. What confused me is the image processing, how can I define a triangle in pogramming language. I am new in image processing, I even donot know how to get it started, can anyone help me on this. Thanks
    :

hmmmm. you'll probably want to look up info on object recognision and simple image processing stuff like edge detection (where you can find the outside edges of a triangle, calculate the line equations and determine if they form a triangle). or stuff like fuzzy logic with pattern recognision.

other than that i cant really help.
  • benjaminmar8benjaminmar8 Member Posts: 34
    : : I am astudent, right now I am doing a project which is "vision control",