Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

texturing

Ok. I need someone to tell me how to texture my polygons. I read many articles on this subject on this website, but I just didn't catch on.
I need a simple explanation (without those complicated english words).
I am using the simplest methods to calculate the 3D thingies, and I just got into S-buffer.
At first I calculated the increment (x2-x1/y2-y1) for each line, then I tried to store the increment and use only addition to speed the algorithm up, but it just doesn't work when the polygon gets to the -y coordinates (a rectangle extends to the left and then to the right - a strange graphic effect that I would have never expected)! Must be a bug somewhere in the progam.

Oh, and another thing - I use borland C and I don't know anything about assembler. I just got into C programming 9 months ago, into graphics programming too. So I am a complete amateur. Does someone want to help me?

Comments

• CybrixCybrix Member Posts: 7
    : Ok. I need someone to tell me how to texture my polygons. I read many articles on this subject on this website, but I just didn't catch on.
    : I need a simple explanation (without those complicated english words).
    : I am using the simplest methods to calculate the 3D thingies, and I just got into S-buffer.
    : At first I calculated the increment (x2-x1/y2-y1) for each line, then I tried to store the increment and use only addition to speed the algorithm up, but it just doesn't work when the polygon gets to the -y coordinates (a rectangle extends to the left and then to the right - a strange graphic effect that I would have never expected)! Must be a bug somewhere in the progam.
    :
    : Oh, and another thing - I use borland C and I don't know anything about assembler. I just got into C programming 9 months ago, into graphics programming too. So I am a complete amateur. Does someone want to help me?