Help me i'm a newbie Programmer....... - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Help me i'm a newbie Programmer.......

HI all out there I am a 16year old with a LOT of time on my hands as i don't go to school i started making some 3dgraphcs for a game a few years back but had to format computer so i lost all my 3dsmax and lightwave never did that again so i thought lets take up programing u know i could hack a website here and there but not do anything except leave something saying i've been there, I was wondering what languages should i start learning first my dad said start out with Qbasic or basic so i did but then someone said start with borland C++ so i did then i got confused with the differensce between qbasic and C++ i got a book it says you need to type Int before a line of code?? and in qbasic it's integer/string/long/double etc my real point here is WHAT LANGUAGE SHOULD I START OUT LEARNING i am quite a fast learner that's never been a prob also i'm hoping to get a website up soon so i would like a language to help me with that aswell Thank you all.

Adam Neubauer.

Comments

• jeffpostjeffpost Posts: 316Member